Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, 1)

FREE Shipping

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, 1)

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, 1)

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


Chekhov's Gun: While arguing with Cleo in Frozen Tides, an enraged Magnus throws the earth Kindred at the wall, unintentionally triggering a small earthquake. She was the most powerful of all the Watchers (sorcerers who live in an alternative realm known as the Sanctuary).

As the title suggests, Falling Kingdoms is the first book in a series which tells of multiple kingdoms at various stages of destruction and, as the synopsis suggests, each kingdom is introduced and focalised through characters from those kingdoms – princess, rebel, and sorceress alike. To say nothing of how even the noblest of the heroes has their own interests in mind for such powerful stones. I'm a triple-award-winning content creator with passion for entertaining people and sharing my stories. Every thought, feeling and moment that these characters personally experience are things that we all face in our lives, minus the magical aspect obviously.The Kindred are four crystals that hold the purest essence of elemental magic: earth, fire, water and air.

MAGNUS from FALLING KINGDOMS and MADDOX from A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES are on an epic quest through time in this series-bridging novella from New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes. I love when you are plunged right into the action because it’s so unexpected and it just makes you want to carry on reading.So they teamed up with Melenia to kill her and steal the Kindred for themselves, then eventually destroyed each other. Falling Kingdoms is perfect for fans of George RR Martin's Game of Thrones, JRR Tolkein's The Hobbit, and Trudy Canavan's Black Magician trilogy . Makes up the core of Cleo’s arc in the first book, though there’s a princess on both ends of the trope—Cleo runs away to find a cure for her ill elder sister. Although the writing style was too plain for my tastes and lacked any sense of nuance (the author straight out tells you, rather than shows you), I thought the character interactions and the setup of the fantasy world hinted at the potential for a lot of growth and development that I hope to see realised in the sequel, Rebel Spring.

By virtue of its genre it reads very quickly and the plot and characters are interesting enough to allow a reader to become quickly engrossed and invested in it. The land of Mythica, in which Falling Kingdoms takes place, is divided into three kingdoms: the northern kingdom Limeros, the middle kingdom Paelsia and the southern kingdom Auranos. Valoria is worshiped in Limeros, and while people in Auranos are not religious, they consider Cleiona their goddess. Lucia is the weakest link at the moment, she is largely clueless but has the potential to be the most powerful, I hope she gets more development in the next book. There is no one who can save her now and by the end she was determined to save everyone so I hope we do get to see that on some level!Morgan Rhodes has with Falling Kingdoms definitely made a solid entry into this genre producing a very interesting epic fantasy book that will appeal to younger and older readers alike. I am really looking forward to finding out more about his character because he just has so much potential. She was a weak character but by the end she is forced into a corner and she becomes a much stronger character. Earn Your Happy Ending: Everyone goes through a lot of hell, and not all of them make it out, but the ending is ultimately uplifting. When she and Magnus become co-rulers of Mystica at the end, Cleo's decked out in a violet that is the perfect combination of Limeros red and Auranos blue, signifying the true union of their nations.

Elemental Powers: Elementia, or the magic that gives the world life, comes in four forms: fire, air, water, and earth. From Limeros I found that there were actually two characters that were important, both Magnus Damora and Lucia Damora, prince and princess of Limeros. In Limeros, Lucia’s powers have manifested and are growing, but she is terrified of being found out and labeled a witch.

However, unknown to them, a greater threat to the world lurks—ever since the disappearance of the Kindred, artifacts holding vast amounts of elementia—or magic—the world has been slowly but steadily dying. Lucia's daughter is safe and will be raised by her and Jonas, who has been giving a seat on the council to represent Paelsia.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop